Spenny Piggy
vs Throne
Throne is a wishlist for gifts. Spenny Piggy is a way to get paid for content — with a record behind every payment.
No charge until your first sale · £8.99 + VAT / month after · cancel anytime
No revenue cut. Supporters cover the platform fee at checkout.
Straight to your own bank account through Stripe.
Five a supporter buys once, two they pay every month.
When money is on the line, not a form and a three-day wait.
Before you compare fees, read this.
Banks can freeze an account over payments with nothing behind them. Money arriving with no record of where it came from or what it was for is exactly what an anti-money-laundering review looks for. One report is enough to freeze everything — including what you have already earned.
Tips are taxable. HMRC and the IRS treat money from supporters as income, whatever it is called at checkout. Both now receive seller data directly from digital platforms. Undeclared, it does not go away; it stacks up into a bill.
Platforms that permit 18+ content carry a higher risk rating with banks and payment providers. That risk sits on every creator using them, whatever you personally post. WishTender had a no-nudity rule and still lost its payment provider in 2024.
What happened to WishTender →Routing your SFW earnings through an SFW-only platform lowers that risk. Every Spenny Piggy payment is a sale of content, with a delivery record, reviewed by a person before payout and paid from a registered business (US-based, UK-managed). That is what a bank wants to see and what makes the income simple to declare.
How payments work here →A £20.00 sale, side by side
Every fee line →Spenny Piggy
Card- Supporter pays
- £22.40
- You receive
- £20.00
- Per £1 you receive
- £1.12
The price you listed, in full. No creator-side fees.
Spenny Piggy
Pay by Bank- Supporter pays
- £22.40
- You receive
- £20.00
- Per £1 you receive
- £1.12
The price you listed, in full. No creator-side fees.
Throne
Priced in USD- Supporter pays
- $23.11
- You receive
- $20.00
- Per £1 you receive
- £1.16
Credited to Throne Balance. Withdraw that on its own and the under-$30 fee applies, leaving $18.00.
The difference on a £20.00 sale
£0.71 less on Card, £0.71 less on Pay by Bank — and this is what the difference buys:
- A delivery record on every sale
- Dispute evidence gathered for you
- A person reviewing each payment before payout
- Weekly payouts from a registered business
- Real people on live chat
Our figures are read live from our own checkout, so they cannot drift from what a supporter is charged. Throne’s are in USD and are the arithmetic of their own published fees. The two are not the same currency, so the totals are not subtractable — the “per £1 you receive” line is, and it is what the difference above is worked from.
What a £20 payment really costs
Every line, for both of us — and ours is one all-in percentage with the payment processing already inside it. Ours are read live from our checkout, so they can never drift from what a supporter is charged.
What we charge
Card
- All-in fee
- 12%
- Includes payment processing
- 3.4% + £0.30
≈12% all-in
Supporter pays £22.40
You receive £20.00
Pay by Bank
- All-in fee
- 12%
- Includes payment processing
- 0.8% + £0.30
≈12% all-in
Supporter pays £22.40
You receive £20.00
Stablecoin Tips
Coming soon- Platform fee
- 10%
- Compliance fee
- 2%
- Payment processing
- Provider rate
What Throne charges
Service fee (their name for the platform fee)
Depends on item type, included in the subtotal the fan sees: Partner Store products 0% · physical gifts shipped by Throne 7% · Cash Gifts, Direct Credit and Payout items 9.75% · crowdfunded payout items 9.75% once on the full goal.
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →Payment processing
Added at checkout on top: physical / non-payout items 2.9% + $0.30 · payout and Direct Credit items 3.9% + $0.30 · payments not in USD add 1% currency conversion.
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →Who pays at checkout
The gifter. Throne: “All checkout fees are paid by the gifter, never the creator.”
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →Creator-side fees
Not on their pricing page$2 on withdrawals under $30 · Instant Payout $1.99 under $100 or 1.9% at $100+ (if not fan-funded) · cancelling a crowdfund before it is funded: the 9.75% is deducted from the raised funds.
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →Currency conversion
+1% at checkout for non-USD payments (gifter side). Creator-side conversion on withdrawal not stated.
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →Monthly subscription
None. “No premium tiers.”
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →Payout schedule
Withdraw from Throne Balance on demand; timing to bank not stated. Instant Payout at a fee.
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →What happens on a chargeback
Throne: a chargeback “can freeze the creator’s funds”; a temporary adjustment may be made to the creator’s account; if the chargeback is fraud, the funds are removed from the creator’s Throne Balance. Throne submits “evidence of the purchased product” — for a cash gift there is no product.
Source · checked 2026-08-24 →You receive the price you list on every rail. No withdrawal fee, no instant-payout fee, no currency fee.
Stablecoin Tips undercut. Pay by Bank matches. Card runs above — because card carries the chargeback risk.
A $20 Cash Gift. Subtotal shown to the fan $21.95 (9.75% service fee included). Processing at checkout 3.9% + $0.30 = $1.16. Gifter pays $23.11 (+1% if not in USD). Creator’s Balance is credited $20.00. Withdraw that on its own and the under-$30 fee applies: $18.00 lands.
What each one does
Every row below is from Throne’s own pages, with a link. Where they do not say, we say “Not stated” rather than guess.
What you can sell
Sell exclusive content (unlock on payment)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Content Goals (sold toward a visible target)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Piggy Bank (supporter picks the amount, gets content)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Paid Requests — paid up front, refunds handled for you
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Your Shop (digital and physical)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Recurring Content on a schedule
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Memberships with tiers
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Bio link supporters can buy from in one tap
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Public discovery on the platform
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
Your money
You keep 100% of your listed price
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
Supporter pays the fees at checkout
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
£0 a month until your first sale
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
Weekly payouts to your own bank
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- Not stated
If a payment is questioned
Delivery record on every payment
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- Not stated
Dispute evidence gathered for you
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- Not stated
Real people on live chat
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- Not stated
The rest
Permits 18+ content (a risk flag for banks and payment providers)
- Spenny Piggy
- No — SFW only
- Throne
- Not stated
Pay by Bank at a lower fee
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- Not stated
Stablecoin Tips
- Spenny Piggy
- Coming soon
- Throne
- ✗
Custom Pricing for high earners
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- Not stated
Creator bonuses paid on top
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Throne
- ✗
Checked 2026-08-24. If anything here is out of date, tell us on chat and we will correct it.
Why our fee is what it is
Three rails, one all-in rate on each, and what the difference pays for — including the parts nobody else on this page offers.
What you are charged
What it pays for
A wishlist app runs a wishlist. A tip page runs a tip page. Spenny Piggy runs all of it on one profile:
- Exclusive content, goals and paid requests
- A shop, recurring content and memberships
- A bio link that sells, and public discovery
And underneath that, the things nobody else on this page offers:
- A person reviewing every payment before it is paid out
- A delivery record and dispute evidence on every sale
- Automatic refund handling on requests
- The content hosting and enhanced security a payment provider requires of a platform like this
- Weekly payouts from a registered business
- Real people on live chat when money is on the line
That is heavier infrastructure than a tip jar, and the fee is what runs it.
And it pays you back
Who is behind it
Pay by Bank
Supporters can pay straight from their bank instead of by card. The fee is the same either way; the limits are higher and there is no card to be declined.
Stablecoin Tips — coming soon
A straight tip in USDC, with the lowest fee of any rail. Nothing to unlock, nothing exchanged. Buttons are on your profile now and switch on the day the rail goes live.
Volume pricing, case by case
These are base rates. Already earning, or about to? We agree bespoke supporter fees case by case to bring pricing in line with your volume. Drop us a chat — it takes one conversation.
Keeping all of it is no use if the account closes
Every payment here is tied to a platform feature and carries the delivery record a card issuer asks for. That is what keeps payouts arriving.
- Payments tied to platform features
- Dispute evidence gathered for you
- Delivery records on every transaction
- Weekly payouts, VAT released alongside
Where Throne is better
We would rather you chose with the whole picture. These are the things they do better than us, in our own words.
- Two-way anonymity by default — a gifter never sees your address, and you never see theirs.
- Physical gifts shipped for you. Spenny Piggy does not ship parcels, so if that is what you want, keep a wishlist for it.
- Free to list with no monthly cost at any volume.
Moving from Throne
Nothing to cancel first, and nothing to pay until you have made a sale. Keep the other page for whatever it is still good at.
- 01
Create your Spenny Piggy profile — free, and nothing to pay until your first sale.
- 02
Turn what you listed as wishes into Content Goals, Piggy Bank and Paid Requests — the same amounts, with content behind them.
- 03
Put your Spenny Piggy link where your wishlist link was. Keep the wishlist for parcels if you still want one.
Programmes that stack
Each one is a qualifying threshold, not a promise. Earnings are never assured and terms apply.
Creator referrals
£50 for every creator you bring, paid once they have earned £2,000. Your link is in your dashboard from day one.
Earn your membership back
Every £500 you earn buys a free month of your creator membership. It is a credit against your own bill, never cash.
Keep the price you list.
Listing is free. You are not charged anything until you have made a sale.
No charge until your first sale · £8.99 + VAT / month after · cancel anytime
