Spenny Piggy
vs Linktree
Linktree lists where to find you. Spenny Piggy lets them buy from you on the page they land on.
No charge until your first sale · £8.99 + VAT / month after · cancel anytime
No revenue cut. Supporters cover the platform fee at checkout.
Straight to your own bank account through Stripe.
Five a supporter buys once, two they pay every month.
When money is on the line, not a form and a three-day wait.
Before you compare fees, read this.
Banks can freeze an account over payments with nothing behind them. Money arriving with no record of where it came from or what it was for is exactly what an anti-money-laundering review looks for. One report is enough to freeze everything — including what you have already earned.
Tips are taxable. HMRC and the IRS treat money from supporters as income, whatever it is called at checkout. Both now receive seller data directly from digital platforms. Undeclared, it does not go away; it stacks up into a bill.
Platforms that permit 18+ content carry a higher risk rating with banks and payment providers. That risk sits on every creator using them, whatever you personally post. WishTender had a no-nudity rule and still lost its payment provider in 2024.
What happened to WishTender →Routing your SFW earnings through an SFW-only platform lowers that risk. Every Spenny Piggy payment is a sale of content, with a delivery record, reviewed by a person before payout and paid from a registered business (US-based, UK-managed). That is what a bank wants to see and what makes the income simple to declare.
How payments work here →A £20.00 sale, side by side
Every fee line →Spenny Piggy
Card- Supporter pays
- £22.40
- You receive
- £20.00
- Per £1 you receive
- £1.12
The price you listed, in full. No creator-side fees.
Spenny Piggy
Pay by Bank- Supporter pays
- £22.40
- You receive
- £20.00
- Per £1 you receive
- £1.12
The price you listed, in full. No creator-side fees.
Linktree
Priced in USD- Supporter pays
- $20.00
- You receive
- $17.32
- Per £1 you receive
- £1.15
On Starter or Pro. Free is 12% and leaves $16.92; Premium is 0% and leaves $19.12, on top of the Premium subscription. Stripe’s 2.9% + $0.30 applies on every plan.
The difference on a £20.00 sale
£0.69 less on Card, £0.69 less on Pay by Bank — and this is what the difference buys:
- A delivery record on every sale
- Dispute evidence gathered for you
- A person reviewing each payment before payout
- Weekly payouts from a registered business
- Real people on live chat
Our figures are read live from our own checkout, so they cannot drift from what a supporter is charged. Linktree’s are in USD and are the arithmetic of their own published fees. The two are not the same currency, so the totals are not subtractable — the “per £1 you receive” line is, and it is what the difference above is worked from.
What a £20 payment really costs
Every line, for both of us — and ours is one all-in percentage with the payment processing already inside it. Ours are read live from our checkout, so they can never drift from what a supporter is charged.
What we charge
Card
- All-in fee
- 12%
- Includes payment processing
- 3.4% + £0.30
≈12% all-in
Supporter pays £22.40
You receive £20.00
Pay by Bank
- All-in fee
- 12%
- Includes payment processing
- 0.8% + £0.30
≈12% all-in
Supporter pays £22.40
You receive £20.00
Stablecoin Tips
Coming soon- Platform fee
- 10%
- Compliance fee
- 2%
- Payment processing
- Provider rate
What Linktree charges
Monthly subscription
A free tier plus three paid plans — Starter, Pro and Premium. Linktree shows prices in local currency and says they vary by region, so there is no single figure to quote.
Source · checked 2026-08-31 →Commission on sales
Digital Products and Courses: Free 12% · Starter 9% · Pro 9% · Premium 0%. Shops and Sponsored Links (US only): a percentage of the commission earned on Free, Starter and Pro; no Linktree commission on Premium.
Source · checked 2026-08-31 →Payment processing
Stripe, on every plan including Premium: 2.9% + $0.30 per purchase on Digital Products and Courses, and $0.25 per payout on Shops. Linktree: “Processing fees are charged regardless of your Linktree plan.”
Source · checked 2026-08-31 →Who pays at checkout
The creator. Linktree: “These fees are automatically calculated and deducted before any payouts are sent to you” and “Both fees are automatically deducted before your payout is sent.” The buyer pays the listed price; the creator receives it less both fees.
Source · checked 2026-08-31 →What happens on a chargeback
Not on their pricing pageNot stated in their fees documentation, which otherwise sets out transaction and processing fees in full.
Source · checked 2026-08-31 →You receive the price you list on every rail. No withdrawal fee, no instant-payout fee, no currency fee.
Stablecoin Tips undercut. Pay by Bank matches. Card runs above — because card carries the chargeback risk.
A $20 digital product on Starter or Pro. The buyer pays the $20 you listed. Linktree takes 9% ($1.80) and Stripe takes 2.9% + $0.30 ($0.88), both deducted before your payout — so $17.32 reaches you. Their own worked example says the same: a $34.99 course pays out $30.53. Premium removes Linktree’s 9% but costs a monthly subscription, and Stripe’s fee applies on every plan.
What each one does
Every row below is from Linktree’s own pages, with a link. Where they do not say, we say “Not stated” rather than guess.
What you can sell
Sell exclusive content (unlock on payment)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
Content Goals (sold toward a visible target)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Piggy Bank (supporter picks the amount, gets content)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Paid Requests — paid up front, refunds handled for you
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Your Shop (digital and physical)
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
Recurring Content on a schedule
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Memberships with tiers
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Bio link supporters can buy from in one tap
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✓ (source, opens in a new tab)
Public discovery on the platform
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Your money
You keep 100% of your listed price
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗ (source, opens in a new tab)
Supporter pays the fees at checkout
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗ (source, opens in a new tab)
£0 a month until your first sale
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
Weekly payouts to your own bank
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
If a payment is questioned
Delivery record on every payment
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Dispute evidence gathered for you
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Real people on live chat
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
The rest
Permits 18+ content (a risk flag for banks and payment providers)
- Spenny Piggy
- No — SFW only
- Linktree
- Not stated
Pay by Bank at a lower fee
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
Stablecoin Tips
- Spenny Piggy
- Coming soon
- Linktree
- ✗
Custom Pricing for high earners
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- Not stated
Creator bonuses paid on top
- Spenny Piggy
- ✓
- Linktree
- ✗
Checked 2026-08-31. If anything here is out of date, tell us on chat and we will correct it.
Why our fee is what it is
Three rails, one all-in rate on each, and what the difference pays for — including the parts nobody else on this page offers.
What you are charged
What it pays for
A wishlist app runs a wishlist. A tip page runs a tip page. Spenny Piggy runs all of it on one profile:
- Exclusive content, goals and paid requests
- A shop, recurring content and memberships
- A bio link that sells, and public discovery
And underneath that, the things nobody else on this page offers:
- A person reviewing every payment before it is paid out
- A delivery record and dispute evidence on every sale
- Automatic refund handling on requests
- The content hosting and enhanced security a payment provider requires of a platform like this
- Weekly payouts from a registered business
- Real people on live chat when money is on the line
That is heavier infrastructure than a tip jar, and the fee is what runs it.
And it pays you back
Who is behind it
Pay by Bank
Supporters can pay straight from their bank instead of by card. The fee is the same either way; the limits are higher and there is no card to be declined.
Stablecoin Tips — coming soon
A straight tip in USDC, with the lowest fee of any rail. Nothing to unlock, nothing exchanged. Buttons are on your profile now and switch on the day the rail goes live.
Volume pricing, case by case
These are base rates. Already earning, or about to? We agree bespoke supporter fees case by case to bring pricing in line with your volume. Drop us a chat — it takes one conversation.
Keeping all of it is no use if the account closes
Every payment here is tied to a platform feature and carries the delivery record a card issuer asks for. That is what keeps payouts arriving.
- Payments tied to platform features
- Dispute evidence gathered for you
- Delivery records on every transaction
- Weekly payouts, VAT released alongside
Where Linktree is better
We would rather you chose with the whole picture. These are the things they do better than us, in our own words.
- It links to anything, anywhere. A link page can point at a shop, a video, a mailing list and a booking form on four different platforms at once.
- A free tier that takes minutes and asks for no payment details at all.
- A very large, very familiar product — most people have used one before and know exactly what they are looking at.
Moving from Linktree
Nothing to cancel first, and nothing to pay until you have made a sale. Keep the other page for whatever it is still good at.
- 01
Create your Spenny Piggy profile — free, and nothing to pay until your first sale.
- 02
Add what you sell. Each item becomes a card a supporter can buy from without leaving your page.
- 03
Put your Spenny Piggy link in your bio, and keep the link page for anything you are not selling.
Programmes that stack
Each one is a qualifying threshold, not a promise. Earnings are never assured and terms apply.
Creator referrals
£50 for every creator you bring, paid once they have earned £2,000. Your link is in your dashboard from day one.
Earn your membership back
Every £500 you earn buys a free month of your creator membership. It is a credit against your own bill, never cash.
Keep the price you list.
Listing is free. You are not charged anything until you have made a sale.
No charge until your first sale · £8.99 + VAT / month after · cancel anytime
